A Day With The Pastors

A highlight of our mission trip is when all of the pastors and leaders come to our hotel and we pray for one another and enjoy fellowship.  The ladies went to the market with Pastor Steve, and we bought pineapple, watermelon, African tea with plenty of milk and sugar, and some bread and crackers.  I had brought a block of cheese from America, and Pastor Gordon gave us a pint of the most amazing honey.  It tastes like citrus blossoms, and is fine!

We prepared a table of food, and Judy and Tammie sorted through the gifts for each family, including a small item for each of the children, a bracelet for the ladies, and Pastor Carroll’s books for the pastors.  We were shocked and delighted with an amazing gift for the team–you will see it soon.

The prayer was led by David, who prays in faith, and is clearly a uniting force among the pastors.  Lewis and Maria, who are starting the new church plant, were brought into the circle.  We were so glad to see them encouraging one another and praying for one another.  Pastor Steve has construction skills, and spoke with Lewis about the building that is in progress.

Today, we need especially for our church to be praying for us.  Lewis has been preparing for this day for months.  We will launch Faith Tabernacle Church with a healing crusade.  He has invited the Muslim community that surrounds the church, and we have been able to purchase some chairs.   Today will be a walk of faith.  I can’t wait to see what the Lord will do!

 

About thegriefexperience

I have recently published a book for grieving people called Comfort and Joy available at my website, thegriefexperience.com. I received my Doctor of Education degree from the University of Louisville, and also hold a Master of Science degree and a Physician Assistant degree. I lived as a short term missionary in Swaziland, South Africa, prior to my life as a grief coach and author. My story is about the fact that I am an expert in grief, learning through the goodness of God to navigate a life of sudden turns and repeated trauma that brought grief and loss. I have learned about grief as an unwilling student in a life shaken by sudden death, suicide, and devastating illness. I have been widowed three times, and have raised five children in the midst of earthquake life changes. I have counseled, written and taught classes on The Grief Experience because it is what I have learned well. No amount of education or theory prepares you for multiple experiences of death and loss. But I have found healing in Jesus Christ who is the only One who has conquered death. What He has done for me, He will do for you. Visit my blog at TheGriefExperience.Wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment