The Pastors Conference

I’m struggling to communicate–my computer just shut down and I am starting over.  Our day has come to an end, and I see from my computer that it is only 2:30 at home.  What a day–there is no way to capture the experiences of this day.  I spoke to the pastors about knowing Jesus, really knowing him, like I know my children, and I showed them pictures of my children and grandchildren.  Then Darcy talked about the meaning of true worship.  There was a major breakthrough in going from church ritual to an outpouring of the Spirit where God completely took over.  If only I could describe the Ugandan pastors.  They are full of faith, and mighty in prayer.  And they love God.  They have a vision for their churches and their country.  And they pray for land and for poles and tin to put up a church where they are not renting land from the muslims who hinder their worship.  The largest mosque in East Africa is here.  Idi Amin built it.  The tin buildings where we spent our day are more glorious because the risen Lord has filled His temple.  We prayed for people for a couple of hours after Lisa Marie spoke this afternoon.  Every one of us has been given an equal portion of the message for this conference.  It is amazing to me–so supernatural.  It’s like we open our mouths, and the love of God pours through our words and we are joined to these people with their great love for us, and us for them.  I am eating a late supper of curried vegetables and rice–I am getting fat on Uganda food!

We have seen manifestations of witchcraft, and there was a long season of intense prayer.  I prayed until I was hoarse and the sweat dripped off my nose.  I didn’t notice.  I finally collapsed in my seat and Pastor David grabbed my hand.  We have sat in heavenly places all day, I told him.  The sweetest Presence is here.  It is indescribable.  We got back to our rooms, and I leaned back on the couch trying to take in all that has happened.  How God has spoken with one voice through nine white face Americans across miles and culture, and spiritual battles.  And I heard a voice within whispering “well done good and faithful servants.”  What a privilege to worship with these people.  We are one body, His body, and we are complete in Him.

I could probably be more expressive if it were morning instead of late after a long day, but my mornings will be spent in prayer and preparation, and I want so much to communicate.  More soon, if I have an internet connection….

About thegriefexperience

I have recently published a book for grieving people called Comfort and Joy available at my website, thegriefexperience.com. I received my Doctor of Education degree from the University of Louisville, and also hold a Master of Science degree and a Physician Assistant degree. I lived as a short term missionary in Swaziland, South Africa, prior to my life as a grief coach and author. My story is about the fact that I am an expert in grief, learning through the goodness of God to navigate a life of sudden turns and repeated trauma that brought grief and loss. I have learned about grief as an unwilling student in a life shaken by sudden death, suicide, and devastating illness. I have been widowed three times, and have raised five children in the midst of earthquake life changes. I have counseled, written and taught classes on The Grief Experience because it is what I have learned well. No amount of education or theory prepares you for multiple experiences of death and loss. But I have found healing in Jesus Christ who is the only One who has conquered death. What He has done for me, He will do for you. Visit my blog at TheGriefExperience.Wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Pastors Conference

  1. Michelle says:

    Prayers are with you as you pour God’s love onto Uganda and soak up His love through His children there.

  2. Kathy Lowry says:

    You’ve lived a life of “well dones”….always giving your “yes” to the truth set before you and cementing it deep, deep within….what an honor to read your posts….miss you greatly. Kathy

Leave a comment